Album :


Release Date :

February 15, 2017

Album Description:

Mike Walker pursues a unique vision for each release by Nature’s Neighbor. He works with a rotating cast of collaborators, and approaches each album as a universe unto itself. On Bacta, Walker and company (including longtime collaborator Terrill Mast) find themselves at home experimenting with a colorful new palette of sounds in the electronic ether. This unique EP is a collection of pieces covering territory in drum and bass, ambience, rap, and bubble gum pop. Bacta was written, arranged, and recorded between 2014 and 2016.

Available exclusively as a digital download.

100% of the proceeds from Bacta will be donated by Sooper to the Southern Poverty Law Center.

Production Credits:

Mike Walker – lyrics, vocals, synths, percussion, sampler & guitar

Terrill Mast – synths, percussion, melodica & piano

Ricky B – lyrics, vocals

James Derek – keyboards

Revier Inferno – synths & percussion

Recorded and mixed by Mike Walker & Terrill Mast

Mastered by Will Killingsworth

  • Sooper Records, LLC
  • General Inquiries :
  • Press Inquiries :