Man Without A Head

Get Album

Get Album

Album :

Man Without A Head

Release Date :

June 15, 2016

Album Description:

Man Without a Head is the end result of a two-year recording project. It is a full-length record about political disaffection and the absurdity of existence. It makes this statement through the use of verbose lyrics, bombastic vocals, dense multi-instrumental arrangements, and experimental motifs within a pop-rock framework. The Gossip Wolf column of the Chicago Reader described the record as “genre-busting” with its combination of “jazz-influenced experimentations, riotous post punk, and giddy indie pop.”

The record is available as digital download and 12 inch vinyl (including a full-color insert with complete song lyrics and production credits). Purchase of vinyl includes immediate digital download and download card.

Production Credits:

Glenn Curran is a Man Without a Head.
Featuring: Nnamdi Ogbonnaya, Brendan Smyth, Patrick Mitchell, Anthony Focareto, Paul Casey, Sam Libretti, Daniel Wolff, and Sean Raila.
Contributors include: Seth Engel, Sean Hastings, and Joe Valente.

Produced and Arranged by Glenn Curran
Lyrics by Glenn Curran
Engineered by Seth Engel
Mixed and Mastered by Doug McBride at Gravity Studios, Chicago
Photography and Cover Art: Ryan Bach
Insert Art: Jennifer Cronin and Ellen Solner

© 2016 Man Without a Head
Published and Distributed by Sooper Records, LLC

  • Sooper Records, LLC
  • General Inquiries :
  • Press Inquiries :